Tour of Britain

We are delighted to announce our sponsorship of the Aviva Women’s Tour, Aviva Tour of Britain, Aviva London Cycle and Aviva Tour Ride. Cycling is now hugely popular in Britain and at Aviva we want to encourage and support its growth and our proud to add cycling to our sponsorship portfolio.

The Tour of Britain is the largest free to spectate sporting event in the UK with over 1.5 million spectators in 2014. The Women’s Tour in 2014 was made up of 16 teams taking part in the gruelling 5 stage over 5 day event. The London cycle is our very own mass participation event taking its riders through many iconic parts of London. The Tour ride is a sportive that for 2015 will take place in Worcestershire on Sunday 4 October.

The Aviva Women’s Tour takes place between the 17th and 21st June with five gruelling stages around the East of England:

Wednesday 17 June – Bury St Edmunds to Aldeburgh

Thursday 18 June – Braintree to Clacton on Sea

Friday 19 June – Oundle to Kettering

Saturday 20 June – Waltham Cross to Stevenage

Sunday 21 June – Marlow to Hemel Hempstead

The Aviva Tour of Britain in September will see the cyclists competing in stages across England, Scotland and Wales in what promises to be a spectacular 8 days of cycling!

Sunday 6 September – Anglesey to Wrexham

Monday 7 September – Clitheroe to Colne

Tuesday 8 September – Cockermouth to Kelso

Wednesday 9 September – Edinburgh to Blyth

Thursday 10 September – Prudhoe to Hartside Fell, Cumbria

Friday 11 September – Stoke on Trent to Nottingham

Saturday 12 September – Fakenham to Ipswich

Sunday 13 September – Central London

Back to top