About Us

Delivering technical excellence to protect your business

Risk is a factor in every business. The form it takes varies, but it’s a constant that demands consideration if you want to protect your business from uncertainty. Aviva Risk Management Solutions – or ARMS for short, helps you to look at risks that arise in your place of work and put into action customised measures to control them. Whether your business is large or small, effective risk management today means fewer surprises and unexpected consequences in the future.

We’re dedicated to helping businesses manage risk – both today and in the future as your business evolves, offering a wide range of services and specialisms combined with decades of risk management experience. Always innovating, whether through surveys, in person, or digital resources, we aim to provide the latest best practice loss prevention guidance and solutions.

Please enable your browser JavaScript to view the video

Transcript

Our technical specialisms

Property and Fire Protection

Business Continuity

Liability

Motor

Construction

Renewable Energy and Engineering

Financial Lines

Cyber


Use of technology to provide real-time insights

Explore our services available as part of our risk management survey programmes

Our aim is to deliver market leading services to our entire customer base. We have a team of over 100 risk consultants supporting thousands of businesses every year. Whether it's physical surveys, virtual engagements, statutory inspections, advice via our risk helpline or access to our loss prevention standards or Specialist Partner network, we can help our customers meet their risk management and prevention needs.

Chris Andrews, Director of Risk Management Solutions
Chris Andrews, Head of Aviva Risk Management Solutions

Meet the teams

Global Corporate and Specialty

Chris Andrews

Director of Risk Management Solutions

chris.andrews@aviva.com

John Mellon

Head of Risk Management Solutions - Asset Classes

john.mellon@aviva.com

Gill Milner

Technical Practice Leader – Casualty

gill.milner@aviva.com

Phil Vaughan

Technical Account Manager – Liability

phil.vaughan@aviva.com

Spencer Curtis

Technical Account Manager – Property Investors

spencer.curtis@aviva.com

Sarah van Daalen

Technical Account Manager – Financial Lines

sarah.vandaalen@aviva.com

Simon Cook

Technical Account Manager – Corporate Property

simon.cook2@aviva.com

Nigel Haddock

Engineering Inspection Leader

nigel.haddock@aviva.com

Sarah Woodrow

Senior Prevention Solutions Manager

sarah.woodrow@aviva.com

Mid-Market and Digital

Justin Linney

Head of Risk Management Solutions - Mid Market & Digital

justin.linney@aviva.com

Michael Flowers

Risk Manager – Scotland and Northern Ireland

michael.flowers@aviva.com

Ian Cavanagh

Risk Manager – North

ian.cavanagh@aviva.com

Nicholas Beattie

Risk Manager – Midlands

nicholas.beattie@aviva.com

Tim Stevens

Risk Manager – London and South East

tim.stevens@aviva.com

Rebecca Saunders

Risk Manager – South West and Wales

rebecca.saunders@aviva.com

Steven Palmer

Risk Manager - Motor

steven.palmer@aviva.com

Peter Holmes

Risk Manager - Business Continuity Management and Cyber

peter.holmes@aviva.com

Simon Napier

Lead Prevention Consultant

simon.napier@aviva.com

Need further help or assistance?

Call our Risk Help Line to speak to our Risk Management Solutions team for help and advice on

0345 366 6666

Opening times: Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm

Calls to 0800 numbers from UK landlines and mobiles are free. The cost of calls to 03 prefixed numbers are charged at national call rates (charges may vary dependent on your network provider) and are usually included in inclusive minute plans from landlines and mobiles. For our joint protection telephone calls may be recorded and/or monitored.