Frequently Asked Questions

Ask us a question

You asked: Do I need a Green Card?

  • If you’re travelling outside the UK to the countries listed below and will return prior to the end of the Transition Period, you don’t need a Green Card:

EU Countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain & Sweden

EEA Countries not in the EU: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Other Countries not requiring a Green Card during the Transition Period: Andorra, Serbia and Switzerland

  • We’ll continue to monitor the developments of the UK and EU future relationship during the Transition Period and will update the Green Card requirements as this position becomes clearer.

Did this answer your question?

Answers others found useful

Back to top