Frequently Asked Questions

Ask us a question

You asked: What is meant by opting out?

An employee who has been auto-enrolled has one month to cancel their membership, after receiving the required information about the scheme.

If the member cancels, this is known as opting out. Employees who have opted out will need to be re-enrolled later.

Please read the 'Employer Duties' factsheet for details.

Did this answer your question?

Answers others found useful

Back to top