What happens if I'm a customer resident in one of the EEA countries listed and making and/or receiving payments through a UK bank account?

If you’re a customer in any of the below EEA countries, you should contact your UK bank to see if they’re planning to make changes to your UK bank account due to the UK leaving the EU at the end of 2020. Your UK bank may have already been in contact with you.

You’ll need to let us know if the bank details we hold have changed so that we can carry on making/receiving payments for your policies.

EEA countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. Also, Switzerland.

Explore more frequently asked questions

Whether you want to change your details, make a claim or understand more about our products, you can find answers to FAQs by category.

Coronavirus updates, help and support

We're having to do a few things a little differently right now, here's all the latest information about our different policies, including COVID-19 specific frequently asked questions, and the best way to contact us.

FAQ search tool

Not found the answer you need yet? If you have a particular question, try our FAQ search tool.